DIY Message Boards    Search    Search Results
        Page 1 2 3 4 ... 241
        Go
        New
        Find
        Tools
        Search Results: (4816 matches) New Search Sign In/Join 

Discussion Topic  RE: pipe cooperability (in Plumbing) by joecaption
        There should have been a drain adaptor there, not a pipe nipple. ......
        DIY Message Boards > Plumbing

Discussion Topic  RE: staining deck (in Painting) by joecaption
        A solid stain should not have been used on deck boards, it's just going to wear off in no time. It w......
        DIY Message Boards > Painting

Discussion Topic  RE: Want to build a wooden entertainment stand (in Woodworking) by joecaption
        Clamping a piece to use as a guide works fine for a ciruler saw but will not work with a hand saw. I......
        DIY Message Boards > Woodworking

Discussion Topic  RE: corded drill with electronic brake? (in General Home Improvement) by joecaption
        I've been using drills for over 50 years and never saw a drill with brake or ever needed one with on......
        DIY Message Boards > General Home Improvement

Discussion Topic  RE: Need to Fix Falling Windows (in Windows, Walls & Doors) by joecaption
        Or just install new replacement windows and never have to paint them or deal with all the issues you......
        DIY Message Boards > Windows, Walls & Doors

Discussion Topic  RE: Need to Fix Falling Windows (in Windows, Walls & Doors) by joecaption
        Looks like old style wooden Anderson windows. Some had balancers on the sides to make it easier to o......

Discussion Topic  RE: Flooring measurements (in Floors) by joecaption
        1/4 round can be 1/2 X 1/2, 3/4 X 3/4, shoe most often is 1/2 X 3/4. Do not nail it through the floo......
        DIY Message Boards > Floors

Discussion Topic  RE: Flooring measurements (in Floors) by joecaption
        Add 1/4 round or shoe moulding....

Discussion Topic  RE: Update Platform Bed (in Decorating) by joecaption