All Projects

TV Projects

What Do You Want To Work On?

What Activity Do You Want To Do?

Available Projects

Get Results

DIY Network /

Message Boards

DIY Message Boards  Hop To Forum Categories  Hobbies & Crafts  Hop To Forums  Scrapbooking    new at scrapbooking
        Go
        New
        Find
        Notify
        Tools

new at scrapbooking Sign In/Join 
        posted
        hi,everyone,i am new with scrapbooking,and i still do not how to get basic using basic materials for my scrapbooking projects,can anybody give me some suggestions for me,what basic supplies should i buy,and what projects are suitable for me,any advice on scrapbooking are good,thanks very much.

Posts: 4 | Registered: Dec 12, 2012Reply With QuoteReport This Post
        posted Hide Post
        HI!!Nice to meet you, Welcome. My basic supplies are glue,tape,tape measure/cutter,your emblisshments (eyelets, brads,ribbon, blings, I use a lot of glue dots, and rub-ons. You can google just about anything you want to do with scrapbooking, and go on youtube for any kind of video to show you how to do things. But ,you know, any style you use to scrap your pages is good. So..from Me, Myself and I welcome to this board.

Shirley
        I never walk alone, He is always with me.

Posts: 513 | Location: Star City, AR | Registered: Jan 11, 2010Reply With QuoteReport This Post
        posted Hide Post
        Welcome to the board Candydan. Shirley gave you good advise about using google and youtube to find everything under the sun about scrapbooking techniques. About.com has a scrapbooking website and newsletter. The editor appeared on several TV scrapbooking shows and is very knowledgeable. At the website you'll find information about basic needs and lots of sample layouts. There are lots of sites that offer sample layouts. Just google "scrapbooking" and you'll be overwhelmed. You'll also find veteran scrapbookers here who love to share. Welcome to scrapbooking.

Marsha