All Projects

TV Projects

What Do You Want To Work On?

What Activity Do You Want To Do?

Available Projects

Get Results

DIY Network /

Message Boards

DIY Message Boards  Hop To Forum Categories  Home Improvement  Hop To Forums  Kitchen    Lowes Unassembled Cabinets
        Go
        New
        Find
        Notify
        Tools

Lowes Unassembled Cabinets Sign In/Join 
        posted
        Lowes dropped the ball

I am a general contractor attempting to complete a kitchen update. I have purchased numerous self assemble cabinet kits from "kitchen classics" line. Lowes stores have stopped carrying the line in my state. I called thier product service line 1(877)465-6937. I have given the SKU number to no less than 3 of thier representatives on 3 separate calls and was told that they would call me back. Not one called me, nor entered any information about my request in the database. The last gentleman left me on hold for half an hour before I hung up. There seems to be no accountability for their actions.

Posts: 1 | Location: Davie | Registered: Nov 19, 2013Reply With QuoteReport This Post
        posted Hide Post
        why not try returning them to Lowes, They have a pretty lenient return policy especially if you tell them of your attempts to get help

Posts: 2581 | Location: florida | Registered: Sep 27, 2003Reply With QuoteReport This Post
        Picture of joecaption
        posted Hide Post
        A contractor that buys cabinets that need to be assembled. Hmm.
        Unless it was a customers request and time and materials no way would I be doing it.

joecaption

Posts: 18036 | Location: Hartfield VA | Registered: Jan 31, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
        Picture of GardenSprite
        posted Hide Post
        Over what period of time have 3 people failed to respond? Was it hours, days? Perhaps someone's still working on the issue.