All Projects

TV Projects

What Do You Want To Work On?

What Activity Do You Want To Do?

Available Projects

Get Results

DIY Network /

Message Boards

DIY Message Boards  Hop To Forum Categories  TV Shows  Hop To Forums  Favorite Shows    Nicole Curtis
        Page 1 2 
        Go
        New
        Find
        Notify
        Tools

Nicole Curtis Sign In/Join 
        posted Hide Post
        Nicole ,I am a social worker in Ohio . I just watched your show and I am excited and amazed by your redoing old houses . I need your help. I work with returning citizens/ex-offenders. Employment for many of them is extremely difficult. I am talking to someone about deconstructing housing , making them livable and selling , renting them .Replicating what you do would help us employ &possibly house them . Our city is into demolition,they may entertain this. Can we communicate by email ? do you have access to my email ? is there another way to contact you ? bajer

Beverly A. Jordan

Posts: 1 | Registered: Mar 27, 2014Reply With QuoteReport This Post
        Picture of Jaybee
        posted Hide Post
        Beverly - The truth of it is that neither Nicole nor DIY are reading these posts. This is a DIY sponsored message board but everyone here are just 'regular' people with some interest in DIYing.

You could try emailing DIY directly (there's an email address somewhere on the main DIY home page). Don't expect too much if any response though. The process of making a TV show is totally different from what most people assume. Having a worthy cause such as yours would only be a very minor draw to taping a show about it.

Jaybee

Posts: 10452 | Location: Knoxville, Tennessee | Registered: Sep 27, 2003Reply With QuoteReport This Post
        posted Hide Post