All Projects

TV Projects

What Do You Want To Work On?

What Activity Do You Want To Do?

Available Projects

Get Results

DIY Network /

Message Boards

DIY Message Boards  Hop To Forum Categories  Home Improvement  Hop To Forums  Remodeling    Squaring a corner
        Go
        New
        Find
        Notify
        Tools

Squaring a corner Sign In/Join 
        posted
        Hello, I am new to DIY and have a question regarding squaring off corners for a corner stove and microwave. The layout of our kitchen is a bit odd and only gives us room to do this or to knock down a wall to expand the kitchen by 3 feet. Which project would be less expensive? I'm not worried about the complexity, just the cost. Anyone who has had experience in framing or cabinetry would be helpful as well. Thanks! Smile

Posts: 2 | Registered: Jun 07, 2013Reply With QuoteReport This Post
        Picture of Jaybee
        posted Hide Post
        It's a little confusing what exactly you are asking, can you give more details?

Jaybee

Posts: 10148 | Location: Knoxville, Tennessee | Registered: Sep 27, 2003Reply With QuoteReport This Post
        Picture of Frodo
        posted Hide Post
        345 is all you need... from the corner. measure out 3' mark it.
        then . ,measure out 4' from the corner. at a 90 degree angle from the 3' measurement. mark it
        if square it should be 5' from mark to mark Wink

https://www.youtube.com/*****?v=vn7bkncf1_E

Posts: 3843 | Location: I live in southern mississippi | Registered: Jun 01, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
        posted Hide Post
        Hi Guzman214,

As Jaybee has suggested, your posted message is a bit confusing.